Acheter à LuxembourgLivres & MédiasLivresKleeman, Alexandra: Something New Under the Sun A Novel
Random House US

Kleeman, Alexandra: Something New Under the Sun A Novel

Tous les prix comprennent la TVA, Frais d'expédition en sus
Haben Sie eine Frage zum Produkt? Kontaktieren Sie uns!

Emballage cadeau disponible

  • Possibilité de livraison
  • Commerçants agréés
Standardversand Deutschland

Livraison : 6-7 jours ouvrables à 8,20 €

Standardversand Belgien

Livraison : 6-7 jours ouvrables à 6,00 €

Standardversand Frankreich

Livraison : 6-7 jours ouvrables à 6,00 €

Livraison Xpress Logistics

Livraison gratuite 5-6 jours ouvrables

Enlèvement en magasin - "Click & Collect"

Vous enlevez vous-même le produit au magasin, la marchandise est prête pour vous.

Description

NEW YORK TIMES EDITORS' CHOICE • A novelist discovers the dark side of Hollywood and reckons with ambition, corruption, and connectedness in the age of environmental collapse and ecological awakening-a darkly unsettling near-future novel for readers of Don DeLillo and Ottessa MoshfeghONE OF SUMMER'S BEST BOOKS: The Wall Street Journal • Time • Vulture • Parade • LitHub • Vanity Fair • Vogue • Refinery29 • EsquireA darkly satirical reflection of ecological reality.-TimeGenius.-Los Angeles TimesWildly entertaining and beautifully written.-LitHubEast Coast novelist Patrick Hamlin has come to Hollywood with simple goals in mind: overseeing the production of a film adaptation of one of his books, preventing starlet Cassidy Carter's disruptive behavior from derailing said production, and turning this last-ditch effort at career resuscitation into the sort of success that will dazzle his wife and daughter back home. But California is not as he imagined: Drought, wildfire, and corporate corruption are omnipresent, and the company behind a mysterious new brand of synthetic water seems to be at the root of it all. Patrick partners with Cassidy-after having been her reluctant chauffeur for weeks-and the two of them investigate the sun-scorched city's darker crevices, where they discover that catastrophe resembles order until the last possible second.In this often-witty and all-too-timely story, Alexandra Kleeman grapples with the corruption of our environment in the age of alternative facts. Something New Under the Sun is a meticulous and deeply felt accounting of our very human anxieties, liabilities, dependencies, and, ultimately, responsibility to truth.

Données sur les produits

ISBN13
9780593448182
Artikelnummer
30754173_9780593448182

Partager le produit

Rue de la Reine 4, L-2418 Luxembourg

Heures d'ouverture

Lundi 09:00-18:30
Mardi 09:00-18:30
Mercredi 09:00-18:30
Jeudi 09:00-18:30
Vendredi 09:00-18:30
Samedi 09:00-18:30

Un assortiment varié de livres anglais
Livres fiction Random House US
NOUVEAU
Random House US
Steel, Danielle: Neighbors A Novel
10,00 €
All English Bookstore
Vos questions et remarques